Deleting a connector is a task that can be used to clean up data in your environment, but it should be done with caution.
What happens to the vulnerabilities?
Deleting a connector will delete all vulnerabilities that were found by the connector.
What happens to the assets?
Even where all vulnerabilities for an asset are deleted due to connector deletion, the asset will remain in Kenna in an “orphaned” state. It will not receive any updates unless the asset is reported by another connector. These assets will stay in an “active” state until they are manually set to inactive or the global asset inactivity limit turns them to inactive.
How much time does it take?
Deletion time for a connector can vary depending on the number of vulnerabilities. You may see some assets/risk meters continue to show a risk score even after vulnerability deletion due to the time it takes to process all of the re-scoring.
Important: If your environment has risk meters using search queries that reference a deleted connector, they may need to be updated. If you used the connector name in your filter, make sure the re-built connector has the same name. The re-built connector will not have the same connector ID.
Please sign in to leave a comment.